Bachelor of Business

Program code


Available at


Gold Coast

Mount Gravatt


South Bank





3 years full-time
6 years part-time

Credit points


Indicative fee

Commencing in

OUA - Study periods 1, 2, 3 and 4

My details

Programs change over time. Course lists and requirements are specific to the year you started studying.


To be eligible for the award of Bachelor of Business (BBus), an OUA student must acquire 24 units as prescribed below:

  • complete 8 core units and
  • complete 16 units comprising:
    • Students who elect to undertake a major will complete:
      • one 6 unit Business major and 10 elective units.
      • two 6 unit Business majors and 4 elective units.
    • Students who elect to not undertake a major will complete:
      • 2 units at Year 3 level and
      • 4 units from the Business electives and
      • 10 elective units.
  • complete no more than 10 units at Year 1 level.
  • complete at least 6 units at Year 3 level.

Note: In accordance with the University's Credit and Recognition of Prior Learning Policy and notwithstanding the amount of credit which may be given towards the Bachelor of Business, a student undertaking this program is required to complete a minimum of 8 units of second and third year Griffith units which are part of the Bachelor of Business degree requirements and which have not been credited towards another award.

This degree may be awarded with Distinction where a student achieves a minimum program GPA of 6.5 with no failed courses. The words 'This award was achieved with Distinction' will be recorded on the testamur.

Australian Qualifications Framework (AQF) Level and Type

The Australian Qualifications Framework (AQF) is the national policy for regulated qualifications in Australian education and training. This qualification is accredited as an AQF Level 7 - Bachelor Degree.

Program learning outcomes

Program Learning Outcomes communicate to the community the value of the Griffith educational experience as benchmarked against national qualification standards.

Program Learning Outcomes for this award describe the knowledge, skills and the application of knowledge and skills you will acquire through studying the Griffith program of your choice.